Franklin County Technical School



About Us

FCTS is the vocational/technical high school for 19 communities in Franklin County spanning over 520 square miles. The graduates of FCTS have established themselves as community employees and employers in local towns throughout Franklin County.
Located in western Massachusetts, our student population comes primarily from small, rural communities, with Greenfield being the largest of all towns served. Strong family values, towns nestled among rolling hills known for their fall foliage -- these are the cornerstones of our student population.
The towns served are: Bernardston, Buckland, Colrain, Conway, Deerfield, Erving, Gill, Greenfield, Heath, Leyden, Montague, New Salem, Northfield, Orange, Shelburne, Sunderland, Warwick, Wendell and Whately.

“Our Chamber membership is one of the important ways that we place value on our relationships with other business owners and with our community. “ Bruce Lessels, Zoar Outdoor
“Chamber membership helps keep my staff in contact with the local business community through their seminars and events.” – Michael Tucker, Greenfield Cooperative Bank
Go To Top